Stop the TPP Issue Call

Learn about the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP), why the deal should be stopped, and what you can do to help...


Saturday, 1.25.14

9 AM PT / 10 MT /
11 CT / 12 PM ET

RSVP Below

Featuring four experts in the fields of economic, social, and environmental justice, followed by a Q&A:

Arthur Stamoulis is executive director of Citizens Trade Campaign, a national coalition of labor, environmental, family farm, consumer and human rights organizations leading the fight against the TPP in the United States. They were the first to publish leaked texts of the TPP; they've organized protests at each of the TPP negotiating rounds in the United States; and they have been coordinating efforts to derail Fast Track authority for the TPP.

Nancy Price is Co-chair of the Alliance for Democracy and writes for and edits for the Alliance's Justice Rising magazine. She is also on the Leadership Team of the Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom’s new Earth Democracy Issue Group and writes for WILPF’s Peace & Freedom magazine. She helped organize the first national Flush the Trans-Pacific Partnership rally in Madison, WI during the Democracy Convention in early August. She is also a member of Move To Amend's National Leadership Team.

Ruth Caplan launched the TPP-Free campaign at the 2013 Democracy Convention in Madison, Wisconsin last August, and challenged the people there to make Madison the first TPP-Free Zone. She is the National Coordinator for the Alliance for Democracy’s Defending Water for Life Campaign and Co-chair of the DC Public Banking Center, advocating for a public bank in DC. She coordinated the interdisciplinary Economics Working Group in the 1990’s which produced a General Agreement on a New Economy, GANE, not GATT, a community centered system for full employment and local sustainability based on identifying local needs. She went on to campaign against the WTO General Agreement on Trade in Services (GAT) and was awarded Sierra Club’s 2004 Special Service Award for her work on corporate accountability, international trade, water privatization, and energy policy.  See: TPP-Free Zones.

Kevin Zeese is a lawyer from Baltimore, MD with more than 30 years experience of writing, speaking and advocacy across a broad range of issues around peace, justice and democracy. He is an organizer with Popular the co-director of, the director of, and on the steering committee of the Bradley Manning Support Network. He also serves on the boards of Velvet Revolution and Common Sense for Drug Policy. Kevin has been active in independent and third party political campaigns for state legislative offices in Maryland, governor of California and U.S., and in his own run for US Senate in 2006. He is also a fair election advocate.

Click here for more information pertaining to the TPP.

RSVP below. Please note the call starts at 12PM ET, 11AM CT, 10AM MT, 9AM PT.

Questions? Contact Laura Bonham

January 25, 2014 at 9am - 10am
Your telephone
the comfort of your home
United States
Google map and directions
Laura Bonham · 435.336.2123

Will you come?

Showing 64 reactions